It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantageous of taking risks outweigh the disadvantageous?

It is always argued that risk acceptance is one of the most important and crucial aspects of life in terms of job and society. Although there are numerous benefits involved in this notion, the drawbacks are by no means negligible. On the plus side, the advantages of taking risks are countless. To begin with, young people sometimes face some alternatives and they have to choose among their options. They know they are at the age where need to take a risk and it is for their better future. Many people believe taking risks will cause their development and put them in a better job opportunity and comfort zone. A salient example is that many individuals immigrate to another country and they assume there is more space for them. Although they might face several hardships after moving to another country, they learn new skills and new language as well as they can build their personality. On the negative side, taking risks always needs some challenges. At the same time, we can decrease them to a large extent after accurate risk assessment. For example, my brother went to the US last year. He analysed the location, the university, the community, etc before going there. Consequently, he chose to go to a small city that has a well-known university, as he believed it was the most rational option based on his personality and budget. Now, after one year, he is very successful and satisfied with his selection. In conclusion, nevertheless, it is beneficial to take risks, but we can not deny some disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the good impacts of perfect decisions outweigh them.