The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people are suffering from different types of cancer due to the consumption of smoke. These dangerous effects are well-known to the society by the advertisements and other social networks, but many people are not leaving this habit, because of serious addiction towards them. However, there are several reasons for this situation and this can be controlled by implementing certain rules and regulations to the people. Firstly, students are the major part of this activity, because they are attracted to this by seeing their neighbours and some of their classmates are also responsible to attract them. Every person who smokes feel that they attain comfort from the cigarettes, but they don't know how it affects their organs and how it leads to severe health problems. Secondly, parents who have this habit in their routine life are also responsible for their children's lifestyle, who learn those unnecessary things from their fathers. For instance, one of my friends addicted to cigarette smoking by seeing his father. There are numerous solutions to tackle this condition. First of all, people tend to aware of this, which leads to lung cancer and other health issues. The government also takes measures to reduce this habit by strictly prohibiting cigarette smoking in public places. Although the law enforcement agency implement rules, but some people violating these rules, in that case, the person must be punished and imposing a certain amount of fine to him. These solutions are not readily banned the smoking, but somewhat decreasing in public areas. To conclude, I reiterate my statement by saying that there are many reasons for this cause, but it can be reduced only by making an awareness program.