the best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable fact that that today’s youth is the future of the nation. Nevertheless, I personally agree with this opinion that for growth and development, it is important to invest in education and health care system to help younger generation to give a contribution for the future’s country. To begin with, investing in education for the young generation is primary priority. School should have a curriculum that facilitate children to enhance their abilities either in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) as well as in arts and humanities. Furthermore, this investment will diverse range of careers and to stimulate the innovation within the state. For example, there are many secondary and higher educational-level in Indonesia that facilitate children’s interest such as vocational high school or college specialized in arts and engineering. Moreover, enhance the nation’s ability in health care systems are also important. Ensuring the younger generation to have a good mental and a strong physics ability are a wise choice to prepare the future of the country. Because, even though they have a higher education, it will be useless if they can not contribute to its nation due to health problems. For instance, there are a routine check-up for the primary and secondary school students from public health care to prevent pupils from non-communicable diseases such as obesity and anaemia. To summarize, the best way to prepare the future’s nation is to investing in a young generation. I certainly agree for country to prioritize improvement in education and health-care systems.