some people think that the development of technology help to decrease crime and other people think that would encourage crime to discuss both views and give your opinion

The development of technology has helped the mankind to achieve impossible goals, reach unimaginable distance and explore many areas in detail. At the same time, the crimes that happen at the areas technology is involved are also increasing. In my opinion, the benefits that we gained from technology are abundant in comparison with the crimes it sometimes may lead to. Firstly, technology helps a government to enable safety for the people, such as, CCTV cameras, lie detectors, alcohol level detectors, burglar alarms etc. These are the most common things that help us to keep our belongings and life safe. Moreover, we are in an era of technological boom where we can get updated of any news at the very second and share any information to any random person in any corner of the world in no time. Secondly, the new developments allow us to lead a peaceful life by ensuring that our loved ones are safe. For example, before two decades, we used to wait for a letter or a phone call from our family member when they travel to a different place. Instead, in the new technological world, we can get live updates on where they travel, whom they meet, and they are even able to share the photos. However, we cannot just ignore the fact that crimes are also increasing because of the technological development. Apparently, the irresponsible use of smart phones by young people may lead to cyber crimes and it is difficult to solve all the cases as they are in huge number. An Oxford university study in 2017 on "Crimes initiated by smart phones" says that about 30 percent of the crimes in a year are basically related to a smart phone misuse incident. Can we go back 20 years and live in a gadget free world? It is really not possible, as many of the gadgets have become an essential part of our lifestyle. In conclusion, I would say that all the improvements in technology should be appreciated as they help mankind in numerous ways. On the other hand, people should be educated more to handle the new technology changes with accountability and encourage the upcoming generation to apply their technical skills in a productive way.