Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain young people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Museums ' function is thought to be a leisure form for the young generation however others think that their purpose is education. Personally, in this essay, I shall discuss both sides in more detail before giving my opinion. On the one hand, some say that museums should be enjoyable places for the youth to entertain because, in modern life, the development of technology has provided many toxic entertainment ways for young individuals that cause many disadvantages. To illustrate, nowadays, many senior people not only reduce eye capability because of spending long hours playing video games but also have mental health problems such as losing focus ability, lacking face-to-face interaction, and so on. Consequently, museums are a healthy form of amusement for younger individuals instead of playing video games, or surfing bad websites, to name just a few. On the other hand, several individuals believe that museums should be aimed at education for the senior generation because of the display of many achievements in art, science, and history. Hence, they are a great environment to educate young visitors about these fields. For instance, if a young person visits a historical museum, they will have an opportunity to observe historical remains and get more information about crucial milestones in history through paper or video. Thus, they can learn history naturally and excitingly. In conclusion, I think that museums should combine both leisure and education functions because museums are not only where people can immerse themselves in the world of knowledge relaxedly without pressure from school and society but also where they entertain healthily when they have free time.