People should be responsible for the pollution problems caused by transportation, while others think the government should be held accountable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Air pollution caused by transportation has become a growing concern over recent years. A number of people think that people should be accountable for this problem, whereas others think that the responsibility of the problem is held by the administrators. As well as giving my opinion, this essay will discuss why people should be entirely responsible for the transportation-based problems due to human actions, and why the policy makers also need to have a responsibility for this issue. On the one hand, there are a few major factors which lead to pollution problems. Human activity plays the most destructive role in the environment, which is undoubtedly one of these factors, because the large majority of the population still use private cars, which contribute to increase the high level of air pollution in big cities. For example, according to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, human activities, whose fossil-fueled private cars are the top component, are largely responsible for an increase in temperature around the globe, primarily due to carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gas emissions. Therefore, people should be accountable for the problems in associated with the environmental pollution due to the prevalence of human activity. On the other hand, despite the fact people are the indisputable responsible for the air pollution resulted from private cars, saving the planet for our future generations requires a collective responsibility. In other words, the government, which is the most effective and powerful instrument in society, should also take a responsibility. Moreover, the first of the steps which the politicians should take is to collaborate with citizens. For instance, the government can invest in eco-friendly technologies such as electric cars so that people can quickly adapt these technologies, which reduce the level of carbon dioxide releasing from diesel and petrol cars. Hence, the government should take its own responsibilities by collaborating with its citizens. In conclusion, the government should have its own responsibilities. In my opinion, people, however, should be the prime responsibility for the problem of pollution due to the prevalence of private cars as a human activity.