Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, the increasing industries, traffic congestions and the waste created by humans are causing serious threats to the health of humankind, due to which people are in search of the measures to improve their health. One of the ways to improve the health is physical fitness by increasing sporting facilities. However, this is not only the way to improve health, there are other measures like yoga and meditation which should also be taken into account. Firstly, one of the primary reason for decline in the health is pollution, with the close proximity of industries to living spaces, many humans inhale all the bad gases released from the companies. For example, living close to the nuclear power plant may cause issues related to radiation. Additionally, in many developing nations due to no strict laws on smoking, people often smoke in public places which can cause heart related issues to the people who inhale it. Moreover, traffic congestion and smoke released by the vehicles can also result in the damage of health. For instance, in China as a consequence of the mix of fog and harmful gases released by vehicles many people have suffered breathing issues. Hence, the governments should bring some solutions like banning vehicles which produce more gas and shifting industries to the locations where there is no human or animal population. Secondly, yoga and meditation can also help people to live without any mental stress. It is proved that a thirty minute yoga session can improve blood flow to the brain and helps in fighting with external organisms that enter the body. Furthermore, it is important for mankind to have regular medical checkups, which can help them know the medical problems well before. Finally, sporting activities should be included in daily routines, which can help people stay fit. Adults who work for long working hours, often need physical fitness, hence many knocks the gym doors doors and sporting academies for relaxation. To sum up, although sporting facilities help the mankind to stay fit, but the impact is very minimum. Mankind should understand the side-effects of pollution, congestion on their health. In my opinion, I think that regular fitness activities along with proper medical check up and reduced pollution in the human surroundings can help mankind stay healthy.