Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In this day and age, pressures of different forms, such as academic, social, and commercial aspects, surround children. There are various reasons for such pressures and certain possible solutions as well. One reason why children today face more pressure academically is because of the increasing competition at the school. They have to apply themselves and study harder to achieve good grades in order to compete with their colleagues. Another source straining children is efforts to achieve high status in the society. In other words, young students, in their teens, have to keep an eye over their overall development such as physical fitness and relationships to meet society’s expectations and fear of staying behind in these areas require significant concern. Lastly, as soon as children complete their school, they are overwhelmed by the need to find an employment. Even after securing a well- paid job, young adults have to comply themselves with the expected discipline of the commercial environment. On the other hand, certain solutions for the alleviation of pressure over children are possible. Firstly, the pressure that comes on from academic performance can be reduced by improving teaching standards at school. Well- qualified teachers, for instance, can be hired in school to teach. This will allow students to learn the relevant aspects of any topic without focussing on many different issues in the same topic. Secondly, with respect to societal-tension, certain positive behaviours can be promoted amongst children to enable them to socialize with others and have meaningful relationships. Finally, companies should permit recreational activities for their employees in the midst of busy schedule to help them cope up with the stress to perform in the workplace. Such solutions if implemented, will help bring down the effect children face from heightened stress. In conclusion, although, over the certain years, the pressure from various sectors have increased in children, there are measures to address each of them.