Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that for teenagers money is the best possession; however, others believe it is not. In my opinion, while having sufficient funds is necessary, money in excess leads to deviation, and its flow towards teenage population should be controlled. On one hand, money is regarded as the most important thing teenage students could have according to some. This is mainly because money can buy them books, study material, and could also help finance their extracurricular activities. Having the amount of the sum needed for the purchase of quality study material solves the financial hurdle, so that students would spend more time on studies rather than working to arrange for the funds. Another reason why teenagers should have money is to teach them to manage it efficiently. Furthermore, in between long periods of study, money could help students plan a trip to refresh themselves. On the other hand, many, owing to the ease of access of luxury, disregards money as the best aid a teenage student have, and I agree. As teenagers are mostly naive with regards to managing their own finances, parents should keep the amount given to them under strict check. Moreover, limiting the amount of money is also crucial in order to save them from acquiring unhealthy habits, which further have a negative impact on their academic performance. Many of the students from well off families, for instance, have prompt access to the best possible study material available, but they often end up having poor results. The reason for this is that money, by introducing luxury, prevent students to struggle for better grades. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that teenagers should be monitored closely with respect to the amount of money furnished towards them.