The government should not waste money on arts as this money would be better spent on other projects like sanitation or infrastructure. Do you agree with the above statement?

Arts should not be funded by the government and the same money has to be spent on development of sanitation and other infrastructures. I strongly advocate with this context. To begin with, Art has a value of its own and spending money on it, does not make any sense. In other words, an art, which holds creativity in it, gets recognized without marketing it publicly. The government should be considerate while spending unnecessary money on it, rather that money can be used in the development of the society by undergoing projects such as providing sanitary facilities in rural areas. The major problem which the nation is facing is lack of sanitary facilities. If the government comes up with a plan in providing such amenities then its going to benefit people in need. The quality of life in rural area can be improved by facilitating the villagers with sanitation. People are still polluting the environment, as they do not have toilets in their houses. The government should conduct a survey to estimate the funds required for overcoming this issue and ensure this problem is eradicated completely. For example, the villagers are leading a healthy life after sufficient toilets were built in their area. In addition, the government has to spend some revenue in the development of schools and renovating the existing ones. The schools has to be well constructed to ensure children's safety. For instance, educating youths will increase the literacy rate of the country, which eradicates illiteracy. Therefore, funding on these infrastructures will benefit the individual and the society. In conclusion, more care has to be taken towards the development of the country, which is possible by providing proper facilities such as sanitation and schools instead of investing on the arts, which seeks attention on its own.