Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

It often happens that uniforms are distributed to workers by companies, who are expected to put on them at all times. I believe the advantage for companies is to promote their sense of belonging while individuals are more likely to be responsible for their work regardless of some potential negative image that uniforms can create when workers wear them outside their workplace. On the one hand, there is a certain benefit as companies are able to strengthen the ties within staff. In other words, they tend to recognize that they are an important part of a team and are encouraged to cooperate with other co- workers. Furthermore, individuals wearing uniforms often take more responsibility for their own acts as well as increase their willingness to obtain various skills and knowledge, making them proud of their own contribution to work. Therefore, uniforms play significant roles in allowing both organizations and labourers to boost their performance to achieve their goals. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages that companies may have from the inappropriate use of uniforms by workers. Indeed, staff can have an unfavourable impression of the public when they wear uniforms outside their workplace. For instance, when consumers find out people smoking and drinking on the road wear a uniform of a certain company, they tend to regard it as ill-mannered and unhealthy in spite of the act of individuals. Consequently, since a uniform represents a company, it often faces severe outcomes such as lower earnings and a bad reputation resulting from careless workers. In conclusion, the primary benefit of uniforms for companies is the establishment of an intimate relationship among labourers whereas there is a rising sense of responsibility among individual workers, whose intelligence and techniques are more likely to be brushed up. However, the damage that companies get from the irresponsible acts of employees wearing uniforms in other public places would be incredible, making their proper education necessary.