Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some nations are grappling with the booming in criminality. There are a variety of solutions to solve such puzzle, but many believe that the most efficient way is increasing the number of police officers on the street. Although such features may prove damaging in crime rates with obvious reasons, I strongly believe that tackling the root causes is the optimal way to reduce the crime proportion. To begin with, it is undeniable the fact that increasing the number of policemen can act as a deterrent for criminals who have any purposes to commit a crime. Take USA in the early 90s under Kenedy presidents is an example, America at this time was deemed as a haven for offenders so that one of many effective way to tackle this issue of this president was increasing police presences on streets that led to a reciprocal decline in crime figures. However, such above-mentioned features just work well if governments take into account of bearing with the root causes. In fact, the percentage of crime is related directly to poverty and indirectly to education, you can see in many thriving countries where there are modern educational systems, helping youngsters to upgrade their academic performance. For example, in Japan renowned with the most logical educational systems, students in this country graduated from high schools or universities were educated to gain essential knowledge and skills which aligned well with what the job markets were looking for. As the result, every resident of Japan had their own job so that they can have sufficient money to afford for a high standard life and had no incentive to commit any crimes. To sum up, while increasing the number of police officers is a valid standpoint, it is not feasible to root out crime. Instead of employing more cops, the governments should concentrate on education and the economy that can lead to a correspondingly drop in crime rates.