Some people believe that all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Becoming a parent is a great responsibility although not everyone considers it the same way. There are some premarital classes available worldwide, both offline and online. It is easily accessible but sadly only a few people having the urge to take it seriously. Even though in some cities, like mine, this kind of class is mandatory, these couples took it only out of obligation. After all, I do believe that to be a good mother and father, taking a class is required. Generally, premarital classes have a wide range of scopes i.e. medically, spiritually, financially, mentally, and so on. It is indeed a lot of things to be prepared in advance of marriage. There are things that we can learn outside of courses, such as from books or YouTube videos or maybe a direct lesson from our own parents. That being said, in my opinion, a course is still substantial. As in learning to drive, we can be a master via self-taught, however, we still need to get our license. All in all, the benefits of taking a class outweigh it costs. In my hometown, there is an available and mandatory premarriage Zoom meeting that a couple needs to take before granted a letter of premarriage. This consists of two hours of joint lectures from the Ministry of Religion, Ministry of Women's and Children's Empowerment, and Ministry of Health. It does the bare minimum of a requirement and considerably has a good intention, nevertheless, it is still far less than what I think is important. In conclusion, I strongly agree that prospective parents are required to learn a hint of knowledge about parenting. Despite their intention of only doing it out of duty, it is basically better than none. Perhaps in the future, instead of making it as if it is an obligation, we should focus on raising their awareness so that women and men are looking for it out of their own need and want.