Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Formal Education is an indispensable part of growth and development of any pupil. Are the present methodologies paying off the desired standards of hands-on skills? As per my perspective, these teaching methods are far outweighed by the tips and tricks demonstrated by specialized vocational training coaching centres. This essay will shed some light on the pragmatic explanation behind supporting these thoughts. There could be plenty of merits of pursuing any course from an affiliated school or college. However, the designed academic curriculum in even some of the prestigious educational institutes is inclined towards theoretical concepts. The evaluation criteria have also captured the memorization skills of students. To exemplify, a survey conducted for kids by the Indian government endorsed that most of them cram even for mathematical problems at the eleventh hour. On the flip side, it has also been observed that quite a few nations across the globe, have been following the same syllabus for more than 20 years. Despite having a diverse set of advancements in the field of science and technology, future generation is still being brought up by legacy concepts and old heuristic techniques. For instance, the education department of India named as NCERT has last revised the contents of their reference books in the year 1955. To recapitulate, formal schools at different levels play a vital role in mastering and grooming keen learners. Nevertheless, a big transformation in academics is the need of the hour. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that apprenticeship programs will be encouraged as part of tertiary education.