The best way to solve traffic congestions is to provide free public transport 7/24.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that there will be fewer traffic jams if the government adopts the policy of providing free service of public transport on 7/24.From my perspective,I disagree with this point of view for the following reasons. Certainly,there might be some advantages in terms of providing efficient and convenient public transportation services for free. For example,it can bring economic benefits to a considerable amount of commuters and meet the various demands of people of all walks of life. However,it could not be the best and perfect measure since there are still a lot of potential problems. Firstly,it is impossible to implement the scheme of making a totally free transit on 7/24 due to the limited budget of the government,especially for those developing countries. Secondly,it might have an oppositive effect that a large group of residents might choose subways or busses to commute for the decrease in their living and commuting costs. This can lead to even more severe traffic congestion than before. Thirdly,there are some other factors that have contributed to the heavy burden of the transport system, for instance,the basic facilities and infrastructure are not good enough to provide riding comfort,or the area coverage is not wide enough that some remote areas can only be reached by cars. There might be some other alternative methods that can help to solve this situation.To illustrate,the local government can promote the increase of the number and extension of subway lines.They can also improve the diversity of public transportation,it can let citizens have more choices instead of rushing to subway stations. In conclusion,I disagree with the argument that the only way of dealing with the traffic jam is to offer public transport service for no charge.Not only because it seems not reliable,but also because there are some better ways to address this issue.