Inspite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Even after cutting-edge advancements in agronomy, mankind is suffering from deficiency of food-items. Dramatically increasing census results and lack of awareness of the importance of livestock seem to be the prominent reasons. However, this burning question can be resolved by educating the community about the eventual catastrophic outcomes. To begin with, the most prominent reason for never-ending need of eatables is exponentially growing population. This resulted into the catastrophic scarcity of rural lands owing to the necessity of residential areas. In addition to that, most of the juveniles are unaware about the importance of foodstuffs and consequently, it leads to more prodigal of food resources. For example, a survey conducted by 'World Health Organisation' on edibles dissipation reported that the hostels of premier educational institutes contribute to the extravagance of daily bread. Furthermore, in order to solve, one should bring awareness about population and efficient usage of resources among people about decreasing supply of food. This can be easily done via social media such as Facebook and Twitter. Apart from that, authorities can discourage spoiling meals by routine audits in restaurants and hostels. For instance, Finland government has started acknowledging the restaurants which take initiatives to avoid draining down the nutrients. To recapitulate, hunger is still a touch nut to crack for society, even after astonishing achievements in the field of agriculture. This firmly signifies that we should also bring our attention to other factors impacting the husbandry such as the proper utilization of resources and measures to control population. After detailed analysis of this topic, social awareness seems to be the most evident resolution.