both the poor and the rich find accessibility into university difficult. do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that getting into colleges is challenging for both the wealthy and the less privileged. I agree with this statement completely for tertiary institutions now have more rigorous requirements for accepting admissions, not to mention the limited quota of students that can be admitted per year. Regardless of social status, university admission, nowadays, has become highly competitive; in the sense that not only students are required to have an excellent academic record, but they have to be creative in setting themselves apart among other applicants. In addition, some institutions even conduct an entrance examination that also has a grade requirement as part of the application process. In other words, having the financial capabilities to sustain expensive tuition fees does not guarantee a slot in the university. In a recent survey, 40% of high school graduates fail in their college pursuits due to inability to comply with the requirements. Moreover, to provide a standard quality of education and increase their success rate in producing exceptional bachelor's degree holders in the future, most colleges accept a limited number of students annually. Together with the required academic standing, many applicants, whether coming from high or low income families, become unsuccessful in being admitted into tertiary schools due to the fixed number of individuals that can be accepted. For instance, only 100 out of 20,000 examinees can be catered in the top Medicine School in Manila. In conclusion, despite having the financial means to pay for the high cost of university fees, even students from affluent families finds it difficult to be accepted into higher education institutions. This is due to strict admission requirements and quota of students to be admitted, in which situation also applies to the poor.