Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

The youth have always been known to be the most innovative, and creative but also the most stubborn group of people. That is why issues revolving around their decision-making have always been a widely discussed topic in society. A number of people suggest that young people nowadays are better at making self-decisions compared to the past. In this essay, I will prove why I also strongly argue so. Young people nowadays are better at making decisions. Firstly, children nowadays are more independent than in the past. It is true that the hustle and bustle of life results in less attention from parents towards their offspring, thus, the kids ought to be independent at an early stage of life. This independence is a significant contribution towards decision-making. Secondly, modern society is more focused on children's personal growth, accompanying them as they catch up with the busy and complex society. For instance, there have been multiple courses aimed at improving kids' life skills. This can benefit today's youth when it comes to making decisions, as they are provided with the stuff needed. Moreover, there are many tools that are designed to assist today's generation when they're making decisions. For example, tests such as MBTI, biometrics, are made nowadays to help people understand themselves better. This self-acknowledgement is a crucial factor when it comes to decision-making. In conclusion, I believe that the youth nowadays are better at decision-making as they have the suitable tools and context for them to prepare themselves with a more complete set of skills in order to master their fate