Everyone faces challenges in life, whether academic, personal, or professional. Some people believe that learning how to solve problems is more important than gaining theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, people often face many problems throughout their lives. One of the problems that I encountered was having a poor relationship with my lecturers. That affects my grades. My GPA was 3.2 through the first three semesters. In addition, I made a lot of comparisons with my colleagues in class. I felt bad because I did not make progress in university. I tried a lot to solve that problem, but I failed many times to improve my GPA. Then, while I was watching a YouTube video, I came across an advertisement talking about the idea of having a mentor in your life. Next, I contact the sponsor and tell him my problem. After that, I joined him in a Zoom meeting. I suggested different solutions, such as using mind maps to memorise visual material, and he told me how to apply spaced repetition to my studies. Additionally, he said that I need to improve my English skills to improve my fluency when I make a presentation. Finally, he advised me to set a motivation to be driven toward my goals. In conclusion, I applied his advice. It helped me a lot to improve my GPA. I tried to make new friends. Not only did I make new friends, but I also built a good relationship with my lecturers. My GPA increased from 3.2 to 3.6 after studying for a year and a half.