Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, people can live in different countries for different purposes. Some people move to other places because of working, studying and etc. However, when people move to countries that they do not familiar with their cultures and languages. It might cause some problems that can potentially lead to the serious issues. In this essay, I will give my opinions towards this statement. First of all, I agree that unable to speak the language can cause several issues to people who live in the countries. For instance, people may against or do some illegal things such as driving faster than the sign is allowed because you are unable to read and understand the languages. Another example is that you do not know how to go to your destinations because you are unable to communicate with taxi drivers or other people. However, it is impossible for individuals to learn every single language if they travel all the time for example, diplomat. Fortunately, people have a universal language which is English, so no In this circumstance, it can reduce the chances to something serious. Even though, people can still use English to communicate, but it is better for a person to learn the native language or the language that the majority of people where you live are using. For example, learning Spanish to live in Spain, Swedish to live in Sweden and Thai to live in Thailand. Although, when you learn languages, you will also know and understand their cultures as well, which help you to adjust yourself into the new place easier. To conclude, it is accurate to mention that unable to speak the language can cause a serious problem, but at the same time people still have English that is a universal language. Even though, you can communicate in English, but being able to understand with their native languages will help you to understand their economy, social, and etc.