Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, music is a substantially significant topic that has triggered an untold amount of debate among various folks, nonetheless, some groups of individuals declare that music particularly helps people to decrease the level of stress and anxiety, and I vehemently agree with this assertion. To commence with, First and foremost, nowadays with the rise of mindfulness and self-care matters, some types of music are considered as a tool to give hands to people who are struggling with a hectic lifestyle in order to make them calm during their daytimes such as non-verbal music with subtle harmony. A single mother who works on a full-time basis could face a sharp dip in her level of stress hormones after listening to some piano tracks. Secondly, it is highly argued by some people that, listening to music that has motivational lyrics would unconsciously boost the sense of motivation in an adolescent. Consequently, the level of detrimental hormones such as those related to stress and anxiety dramatically plummet. A student who listens to melodies before taking exams could stay more relaxed during exam time. Last but not least, individuals who work out while music is played in a gym, are more activated, hence fewer would face stress and anxiety. All summed up, the necessities along with the attitudes and aptitudes connected to the topics clarified above, demonstrate, that although people may vary in their points of view regarding the mentioned matter, music plays an indispensable role in decreasing the level of stress and anxiety, which in my mindset sounds justified.