Living abroad is better than staing in your hometown? Do you agree or disagree?

When they become adults, young people face the dilemma of whether to spend their lives in the place where they were born or move to other places. While there are some benefits to living abroad, I would argue that it is better to stay in your hometown. The option to leave your hometown is attractive for several reasons. Many young people want to experience living in a foreign culture. In this way, they will have a better understanding of life, and broaden their horizons. In terms of their career, young people who start to work in a foreign country may progress more quickly. This is proven to be true on many occasions for immigrants, since living in unfamiliar locations create a certain pressure to become stronger and a sense of responsibility. This may lead to promotions and a successful career. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for young people to continue to live in their hometowns. Firstly, a sense of belonging is a beautiful thing to have in your life. For example, knowing your neighbours and shopping from the same places for years make you feel that you are not alone. As a result, life gets happier and more enjoyable comparing to depressing feelings caused by loneliness in a foreign country. Secondly, in the early days of their career, the chance of spending a few more years in your parents' home can save you pretty decent amounts of money. Instead of struggling to pay the rent and putting too many hours of work only to create that surplus of capital in remote countries, living in your own home is a such a smooth path to choose. In conclusion, it seems to me that young people are more likely to be joyful if they spend their lives in their hometowns.