Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some of the university students tend to learn about other majors in addition to their major, while others think that they should dedicate all their time and concentration to get one diploma. This essay will argue both points of view and the fact that concentrating on a qualification is not the best approach, and gaining different points of view is a better choice. Giving attention to only one major might be easy and beneficial for students to construct a sufficient educational background to get a degree, because they are not interrupted by other subjects. However, it is unlikely to be enough for the post-graduate era. Nowadays, the business world is significantly competitive, and companies look for multi-functional employees. According to a Forbes Magazine article, job candidates who have more than one license were accepted more than two times than others in 2023 in Europe. On the other hand, people who learn about different subjects in the university become more creative and can think analytically. These features are crucial for problem-solving and managing crises. For instance, case studies are an important part of interviews in big companies such as Google, and Pew Research Center's study on case-study achievement rates revealed that multi-disciplined people can pass the test easier than others. Therefore, students ought to experience different subjects and situations so they can think outside the box in critical moments. To conclude, although relying on one qualification may be convenient to get a discipline-based knowledge, it is not enough to reach privileged positions after graduation.