International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although International marketing is thought by some to be aggressive, other people consider that it develops and enriches the economy and culture of a country. While international marketing can demolish local business it also can increase the number of workplaces and offer more items at a lower price. In my opinion, a proliferation of international marketing is beneficial and it enables a country's development. On the one hand, international business can bring tough competition and small local companies might be unable to keep it. It leads to the impossibility to produce and sell local traditional masterpieces because made by little enterprises they have larger expenditures and, therefore, cost more expensive. Having lost such a craft, nationalities lose their own features and people forget their traditions. For example, nowadays all people around the world wear the same clothes which are manufactured by several famous brands and traditional costumes have become just memorises. On the other hand, widespread international markets brought different new products which are more technological and economic. For instance, when a couple of world technical brands came into Ukraine’s market and brought such various appliances as a washing machine, a dishwasher and microwave, people were amazed and excited to ease their housework. Moreover, if world supermarkets and other shops appear in the local market, they as big companies, raise an amount and types of workplaces, and, consequently, the incomes of citizens and their level of life are enhanced. In conclusion, while different people can have controversial points of view, I believe that international marketing strengthens people’s prosperity and provide modern achievements throughout all countries.