What are the adventage and disadvantage of leaving your country to live or study abroad

Nowadays it is common for people to pursue degrees in another country for career growth and financial stability. Some might say it is inspiring, some might say it is challenging. Undoubtedly, there are merits and demerits to choosing to study abroad. To begin with, one of the major plus points of going abroad is the fact that it can provide a wide range of job opportunities. In particular countries, some of the people with a degree do not have a job because of a lack of employment prospects. Take the example of a friend of mine who relocated to the United Kingdom for a living, he received a much higher salary and had settled living by owning a car and a house. Furthermore, several countries have more top-notch education to elevate occupational prospects. For instance, to compare, my country, Indonesia only has several reputable universities. Meanwhile, the United States had diverse options of top-tier universities such as Harvard University, Princeton University, and Yale University. On the other hand, there are also demerits of venturing abroad including leaving family and friends. For some people, it can affect people in many ways. To give an example, my sister went to study overseas on her own in New Zealand hence the feeling of loneliness brought anxiety to her which led her into homesickness. Moreover, when a person moves to another country, they have to face cultural differences, time differences, and language barriers which sometimes lead a person to feel isolated from the country they recently moved to. In conclusion, there are numerous benefits to departing from your country. Nevertheless, migrating to another country is a tough process and facing difficulties is a common problem.