Success is often measure by wealth and material belongings. Do you this wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In today's materialistic world, it is often argued that money and material possessions are the sign of a successful life. This essay will consider whether being wealthy really is the best indicator of success, or whether there are other factors which contribute to a person being successful. While, wealthy people are often seen as successful, I disagree that person's achievements should be measured by wealth alone. This is because money cannot buy happiness, which I believe is a more reliable indication of whether an individual has lived a good life. For example, a person may live in a mansion, drive a luxury car, and wear designer clothes, and yet still be depressed. Therefore, despite being rich, this person would not be considered successful by most people. Furthermore, it is clear that money is not the only factor that leads to a happy and successful life. There is a growing body of research which suggests that other elements play an important role. For instance, a person who has loving relationships with friends and family, has good health, and makes a contribution to society is likely to feel happy with their life. As a result, they would be viewed as successful, even if they were not particularly wealthy. In conclusion, wealth cannot be the best measure of success, as being wealthy does not guarantee happiness, which many people would consider essential for a successful life. In my opinion, people should aim to cultivate their relationship, health, and community to achieve true happiness and success in life.