Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe the levels of noise being created should be strictly controlled, while others think people should have the right to produce noise if they want to. Both these views will be thoroughly discussed in this essay. To begin with, there are several reasons why the government should control the amount of noise produced. The first reason is that too much noise can significantly affect people’s health. Living in a place that is too noisy can cause problems such as headaches, which can decrease the health levels of people, especially old ones. Additionally, noise can disturb people’s work or study. For example, a university student will not be able to concentrate on his preparation for exams if his neighbours keep singing too loud. However, some people believe they can make as much noise as they want because of some reasons. Firstly, producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activities. For instance, singing or cheering for a football club can be relaxing, and everyone has the right to do those things. Secondly, as the world is becoming more modern, people have found ways to deal with the problem of noise. Scientists have invented walls and windows that can block out the noise, which allows individuals to focus on their work without being disturbed. Therefore, the problem of noise can be reduced and there is no need for people to keep quiet. In conclusion, there are some reasons why people should have the right to make noise. Nevertheless, I think the levels of noise should be limited so that it will not affect other individuals.