Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

At the present time, the pollution is one of the biggest concerns for everyone and noise pollution is one of them. A group of people is suggesting, that there should be strict rules and regulations, in order to control the amount of sound a person produces, as many people are disturbed by the noise. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of this point of view in detail. As it is seen that nowadays many people, especially the young generation, play songs with a very loud music, the idea to impose penalty seems very appealing. As a result, everyone will be careful about the level of noise he makes, which will certainly help to reduce the noise pollution. In addition, as the sound will be within a limited range, people hearing will be much healthier. A recent study has shown, that those who listen to very high music tend to have a worse hearing than those who listen to soft music. On the other hand, implementing strict laws to control the amount of noise, may affect our freedom of choice. If hard regulations are made, in order to limit the amount of noise a person makes, it will also burden the law enforcing agency with additional tasks. Moreover, it is also very difficult to implement in practice, as it seems to be very troublesome to precisely calculate the amount of noise someone produces. To sum up, noise pollution is one of the current problems, which we are facing today. Although many are thinking to tighten rules and regulations, so that the amount of noise someone produces stays within limits, there are some problems with this approach as well.