Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

The question of whether to go to a medical center like a hospital when an individual is in need is worthy of debate. There are increasing concerns that many people hinder themselves from visiting formal doctors these days. I think trying to find alternative medicines and therapies instead of orthodox ways can trigger a number of negative effects on an ultimate health condition. Firstly, history is replete with research which proves that medicine is the most elaborate and sophisticated discipline in the world. There are credible cumulative papers and clinical reports about the human body and the correct usage of medication and they also have been studied throughout the world until today. There is no use in doubting the expertise conducted under an impeccable condition and taking risks with unproven knowledge which can be adventurous and virulent to health. Moreover, take cancer and diseases which require urgent treatment as examples. If you neglected cancer and just dismissed it as a trivial symptom, it is highly plausible that you would miss the golden time for the right treatment. In addition, procrastination in acute diseases which need urgent responses like immediate surgery can cause a fatal implication to viability. The faster you find the illness the higher you can easily recover from the malady. To recapitulate, even if there are eclectic ways to deal with their health problems, patients have to see a doctor for their permanent well-being. Contemplating the new phases resulting from changes such as easy accessibility to medical services and a deluge of information plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and organizations.