Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Ten years from now, most countries, whether developed or not will encounter remarkable challenges in several aspects such as population, education, and environmental. The main problem that Lebanon will have to face is the overpopulation, but this can be tackled with some restrictions implemented at the migration law. The main problems that Lebanon has to face is the increasing number of population, where it is affecting negatively the economy and the environment. In other words, Lebanon has limited sources of jobs, and the total number of locals and expats are higher than the need of the job market. Therefore, the unemployment rate is on a rise, resulting in a low quality of life. In addition, the waste the household garbage is highly linked to the number of individuals in Lebanon. Consequently, air and water pollution will get worse, as recycling methods are still not implemented by the government. For instance, air pollution, increased by 20% in the last few years, as a result of refugees entering from Syria during their war. Hence, the increasing number of people in a country has a bad influence in both the employment and pollution rate. One effective solution to deal with the above issue, is to have restrictions and observations in the immigration process. To put it differently, the borders of Lebanon are not highly protected by the army, allowing a large number of people entering either refugees or people trying to have a better life entering from the Arab world. Consequently, the government has an obligation to implement more laws and regulations for people to be able to have a work visa or a permanent resident visa to live legally in Lebanon. For example, Cana has an immigration process where only skilled and qualified people are able to enter in order to have a productive economy. In conclusion, the increasing number of individuals within a country is not healthy, whether for the environment or the economy, which can be solved by implementing laws for a better migration process.