In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men. There is a logic that they should share the housework equally with men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of women working full-time is increasing and on par with men. So, many people believe that housework should be shared equitably between husbands and wives. From my point of view, I greatly agree with this statement. The first reason is that equitable sharing of housework between husband and wife helps women reduce work pressure not only at work but also at home, for their roles in modern society have changed tremendously over the years. Women still undertake full-time jobs like men and they always try to fulfill their assigned tasks, so it is necessary to have the share of men to reduce the burden and pressure for women. When the household chores are shared with men such as taking care of their children, cleaning the house or cooking and some things like that, women will have time for chilling out and entertainment because they deserve a proper rest after a hard-working day as men. Therefore, women can spend time with children if they receive help from men. In addition, splitting family tasks can create a successful gender equality environment with an emphasis on mutual support and respect. For example, if work is given equally between parents, the efficiency of working in the home is better and make children understand that no one is exempt from family duties. Besides, sharing housework is a way to show our love and care for our dear family. This will help family affection become strong, sociable and close. It can be expressed through simple acts of interest like washing dishes after meals instead of wives. Men will gradually understand the value of work if they help women in housework. To recapitulate, women are no longer limited to the traditional role of doing all the same tasks as domestic servants, so the division of household work is encouraged not only to minimize the burden on the woman but also to show gender equality. I think it makes sense for both males and females in sharing household chores.