In many countries, very few young people read newspaper or follow the news on TV. what do you think are the cause of this? What solutions can you suggest?

IN THIS DIGITAL ERA, EVERYONE IS BUSY IN PURSUING HIGH CLASS LIFE STYLE. BUT THEY ARE FORGETING TO KNOW ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD ALSO ESSENTIAL FOR THEIR BRIGHT FUTURE. NEW GENERATION PEOPLE FROM SEVERAL NATIONS HAVE HAD A RARE HABIT OF READING NEWSPAPERS AND WATCHING NEWS ON TELEVISION. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WILL STATE THE VARIOUS REASONS BEHIND THIS TREND AND SECONDLY DICSUSS WHAT ARE THE ACTIONS SCHOOL CAN TAKE TO IMPROVE THE NUMBER OF NEWS PAPER READERS. ON THE ONE HAND, TODAY'S MEWS CHANNELS PUBLISH THE MORE VIOLENT INFORMATION WHICH CAN HAVE DETRIMENTAL IMPACT ON YOUNG TEENEGERS. THAT IS WHY SOME PARENTS RESTRICT THEIR OFFSPRINGS FROM SEEING NEWSPAPER OR WATCHING BROADCAST ON T.V. HOWEVER, SOME YOUTH STILL ENTHUSIASTIC ABOUT PREFERING HE NEWSPAPER TO FOLLOW THE WORLD. FOR INSTANCE, CHILD PROTECTION FIRM DID A SURVEY IN 2015 SHOWED THAT 80% OF PARENTS INSIST TO HAVVE CHILD LOCK SYSTEM FOR THEIR T.V TO SAVE THE CHILD FROM BAD INFLUENCE. HENCE, I BELIEVE, VIOLENCE MIGHT BE THE MAJOR CAUSE BEHING THE LACK OF INTEREST. ON THE ONTHER HAND, MAKING YOUNGSTRS AWARE OF NUMEROUS ADVANTAGES OF READING NEWSPAPERS. SUCH AS IT HELP IN INCREASE THE VOCABULARY AND COMPREHENSIVE SKILLS FOR ACADEMIC PURPOSE. FOE EXAMPLE, ALL IELTS CENTERS ADVISE THEIR STUDENTS TO READ MAGAZINE OR NEWSPAPER TO OBTAIN PROFICIENCY LIKE NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKER. IN CONCLUSION, EVERYONE HAS THEIR ONW CHOICE FOR WHAT TO DO AND NOT. BUT, WHAT I SUGGEST IS THAT, ESSENTIALLY IT IS A PARENT'S AND MENTOR RESPONCIBILITY TO MAKE THEM KNOW ABOUT BENEFITS REGARDING READING HABITS OF NEWS PAPER AND FOLLOWING THE TV BROADCAST.