Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more imporant. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The debate over whether completing a university education or gaining experience and developing soft skills is the superior route to securing a good job is a longstanding one. Many believe that getting an excellent education in university or college is the best way to secure a job, while others contend that it is not necessary, and that having some practical experience and communication skills is much better. This essay agrees that being an educated specialist with a degree has more benefits when building a career. On the one hand, real-world experience often trumps academic qualifications when it comes to securing employment. Practical acquaintance with the job allows individuals to apply theoretical knowledge in a particular setting and to get familiar with insides that are directly relevant to the demands of the job market. Besides, soft skills such as communication, adaptability, and leadership, which are essential for success in the workplace, are often best acquired through hands-on experience and interpersonal interactions. For example, there are many IT specialists without formal education but with good careers because they are interested enough in programming and gained valuable knowledge while learning it themselves and designing their own projects. However, it is hard enough to find a job for someone new and inexperienced without any kind of recommendations, hence, having an education is at least something that might make the candidate stand out from other candidates. On the other hand, there are many high-paid and well-respected careers that will not be possible to build without a diploma, for example, doctors, lawyers, architects, pilots, and scientists. While experience and soft skills are also quite important, they are not enough. These occupations still require specialized knowledge and training that can only be obtained through formal education, making a university degree inseparable from entry into those fields. Potential employers will definitely check if the candidate has the needed qualifications. To conclude, while some argue that formal education is no longer as much needed as it used to be to have a good life, and it is overestimated, this essay insists that university education provides a solid foundation of knowledge and skills that make a job -seeker look more sophisticated in the eyes of companies and organizations.