In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (eg. languages) and boys choose science subjects (eg. Physics). What do you think are the reasons? Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

In many schools and universities, females choose arts subjects as languages. On the other hand, males choose science subjects such as physics. The reason behind this is that boys focus on mental materials, and girls focus on something that brings them closer to society. It is about the nature of both. In more detail, the influence of the mind has more effects on men than women. So it is really normal that men prefer to solve mental issues over emotional problems; unlike women, it is easier for them to deal with the emotional stuff. For example, when a woman talks to her man about a problem that she has, the man starts to give logical solutions; however, this does not please her, and it is more helpful to give her emotional talk because that's what she responds to. They prefer art because it's in contact with their feelings. It is not reasonable to change this direction. This means changing the nature of both, and, after all, it’s about what makes us comfortable and happy. Whether we choose is something to do with the mind or emotions. Choosing something comfortable for us means that we will be good at it. For example, the University of Harvard has shown that 80 percent of successful people are people who love their work and feel connected with it. In conclusion, my opinion may not be correct, and there may be different reasons instead of the ones I mentioned, which are the nature of us.