Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in the 21st century wild species such as lion, tiger, elephant, and monkey don not have any place and keeping them is a waste of resources like as money, land and time. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because killing naturals habitats will create a discrepancy on the environmental chain and they can be used for the benefits of humans. Nature has its own chain and killing its animal might destroy the balance. To keep our environment in a good living condition, we need to have wild animals in their places such as forests. Destroying forests to make more land will create an imbalance in the ecosystem and all these animals will come to our living places. Moreover, hunting them to show bravery will create a future shortage of this species and our next generation may see them in photos or in the museum. For example, we could take Dianosour, we can only see its fossil in the museum, photos or in a movie. Humans and wild animal can live together as they have lived since the dawn of evolution. Another reason why this essay disagrees with this statement is that humans have been using wild animals for their advantages. Whenever human needs to do some research, they take wild species to test. For instance, we could take the monkey Lyca who was the first life to send in the space when human were not sure about the outer space environment. Furthermore, researchers are using monkeys, Rabbits to achieve a serum for HIV and cancer. It is essential to have wild creatures for human’s benefits. In conclusion, it is not a waste of resources to protect wild animals in the modern 21st century. It brings the balance in nature and it is beneficial for human.