Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others however, say that cooperation and teamwork and skills are more important discuss both sides and give your opinion

Whilst individuals contend the notion that the primary objective of schools should be teaching kids how to be competitive with each other, others share an opposing view by claiming that soft skills bear an unparalleled importance to establishing an environment which is run by collaboration. It is my contention that for children to be successful in their future life endeavours, both of these skills are equally important and should be amended into classroom education. First and foremost, I think every person was intrinsically born with a competitive drive inside them waiting to be harnessed by its host. Therefore, the role competitiveness plays in a child's life should be acknowledged by education providers so that classrooms can be arranged in a form that healthy rivalry is fostered. This is particularly a prudent commitment for future generations to always push each other's limits to be better. For example, constructive competition in a classroom can be utterly beneficial for the continuous development of juveniles. Consequently, all this boils down to the teachers who are primarily responsible for setting up and maintaining this system without undermining the quality of education. On the other hand, in the contemporary world, soft skills like teamwork and collaboration are extremely vital for adolescents in order to be admirable leaders. With the help of these properties, children can learn how to be part of any society both in their professional and personal lives. Furthermore, excess competition is notorious for making people toxic and uncooperative, thus, resulting in failures. To exemplify this statement, schools should be organized in a way that every student participates in different science and sports competitions to hone their soft skills. In conclusion, despite the fact that competition and collaboration can be contrary to power holders in certain cases, schools should have a classroom environment where juveniles are able to practice healthy competition while helping one another to overcome difficulties.