Some people think that it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having an amazing friends circle is very much essential in everyone's life. Some individuals have the opinion that it is good to be with those people whose opinions always match with theirs. However, remaining have the notion that it is best to make friendship with those people who occasionally disagree with them. This essay will discuss both these views in detail. It is the human tendency to spend time with like minded groups. This is not just because they feel respected for their views and ideology about living, but also they can express their feelings to one another without being judged. For an example, a survey conducted by a news channel reported that 2 individuals develop greater bonds if there is 100 percentage match in thoughts that they share about day-to-day news. Because of these reasons, a person wants to find an another companion who sees life exactly as he does. Friends understand as well as correct each other's mistake. Firstly, when they share their views and debate on the same, chances of increasing their knowledge on areas which is not known to them drastically increases. Secondly, this will make them realise that it is not necessary to win an argument, but to learn from others suggestion and implement them in their life which might do wonders in building their future. To exemplify, me and my roommate share different ideas about sports and politics, but still come to a better conclusion at the end of each discussion. Admittedly, having friends, who are honest in sharing their opinion against our's is advantageous. Friendship is always about sharing and listening to different ideas. To conclude, even though we like our opinions to be valued without being questioned, I have a personal opinion that it is better to be with those friends who challenge our opinions and help to enhance our knowledge.