Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that having a personal vehicle such as a car has more bad side effects than its benefits. This essay totally agrees that personal motor vehicle has more advantages over its disadvantages because of it provides confidence to travel faster with own suitable time and shows a posh social position. However, it has some negative results to the road transportations and on the environments. One the main advantages of having an automobile or ridings on it often gives mental satisfactions to reach the destination on a personal convenient time. Travelling on a public transportation need to follow the timetable of the transportation company and if you miss one ride, you might need to wait for half an hour which is a waste of time. Moreover, waiting for city bus or trains sometimes does not justify an individual's personal status. Some people have more money and they love to show their position by buying luxury vehicles like BMW, Merchedis Bench, Ford Indigo, etc. Therefore, if someone can effort a car, they should buy it for their personal satisfaction and it gives his social rank as per his wealth. On the other hand, there are some demerits of having too many cars on the roads. One of the main issues is that it creates lots of traffic. When there are lots of vehicles, the road-transportation authority needs to regulate the numbers. For example, we can take Singapore, where the authorities strictly monitor number of personal cars. In fact, people need to apply to the governments before they want to buy a new car. Another negative impact of having too many automobiles is that it causes harm to the environment by emission Carbondioxcide. For instance, Bangladesh Road Transport Corporations banned three wheelers few years back due to air pollution in Dhaka City. So it is necessary to monitor the number of vehicles and their engine status regularly to have less impact on the environment. In conclusion, some people claim that cars have more disadvantages because of the impact on the environment and it creates long traffic, but it also gives pleasure to people who can buy. It is predicted that in the future people will have more cars because of the improvement of social status and government will regulate the number of vehicles and their conditions to run.