In many countries there is a widening gap between the rich and the poor. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Over the past 40 years, the disparity between rich and poor communities has increased dramatically.Unequal distribution of wealth is one of the common problems faced by developing nations. This can lead to poverty. For instance, fertile farmland.The wealth of this type is zero-sum. This creates a significant rift between the wealthy and the poor and leads to many social problems. Economic disparity not only affects the lives of the people, but also hinders the overall economic development of a nation. The ministry should always strive towards minimizing this gap. If we look at the problems caused by this phenomenon, we will find a number of issues. One of the main problems caused by unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become inaccessible to the poor. Nowadays quality study has become very expensive. There are a list of schools and colleges which are very costly and not within the reach of poor people. Due to this, these people are not able to compete for high paying jobs and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage for them.Another important issue is the increase in crime rates. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft etc. Although these issues are critical, it is possible to find solutions. In fact, there are various instances where solutions have been provided by the government itself.In my opinion, the best solution to this problem is to increase the learning and employment opportunities for the poor. First of all, several low-income groups cannot afford education. Thus, governments must ensure every person in the country is educated at least until undergraduate, by allocating appropriate funds. Individuals and companies can also contribute some amount for this purpose from their personal income.It should develop schemes and provide scholarships, which will help people from the poor section afford a quality discipline. This will give them a fair chance to compete with rich people. Reserving seats for marginalized group or quota system can also be one of the solutions. In addition, authorities should encourage and endeavour entrepreneurship among underprivileged sects. For instance, it has introduced many schemes to empower the poor. While poverty is still an issue in the country, the life standards of the poor are increasing slowly. Secondly, the employment awareness should be increased among the poor. Several people are unaware of the opportunities since they cannot afford to attend seminars. The government can reserve some jobs for the poor to ensure their well-being. To sum up, the differences between the rich and the poor is widening and has created many problems like an increase in crime rates. However, if the authority exercises enough political willpower, it is possible to solve these problems.