Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The number of people going to areas with extreme climate conditions has increased recently. People choosing to visit such unexplored lands get to witness the beauty of nature without adulteration. Due to low traction, these are cheaper holiday options. But, risks might be unknown and facilities not up to the mark. This essay shall cover the merits and demerits for travellers of going to unconventional travel destinations. One of the biggest benefits is, though the number of travellers going out in the wild is on the rise, but still only limited individuals have been there. This means that the place still has its natural beauty intact with less crowd and pollution. For instance, those visiting the Bali Island usually complain that the beaches are full with bottles and plastic bags all over the place spoiling their experience. The beaches in the far east of Africa don't face all these. Another advantage is, with demand still low for these locations, they are still cheaper to visit. For example, holiday in the deserts of Saudi Arabia requires an estimated budget of around Rs 250,000 while desert's of Oman shall cost around Rs 100,000 only. On the contrary, there may be unknown risks in these unknown lands and facilities too low. An example of this is that we have only a handful of accounts of travels on how the drive through the Thar Desert is. There is not much information on the animals that may attack at night except one blogger Li Chang mentioning about Snakes. Also, the housing facilities and medical facilities are limited there. In conclusion, although it will help unleash the beauty of nature, but there are many dangers associated with it. One should always be ready and careful about them.