Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People often have a perception that accepting bad situations is good in certain circumstances, whereas others believe that such situations must be improved through our efforts. In my viewpoint, I would suggest that a person should work hard and enhance the situations rather than getting habitual to the things. On one hand, people always try to accept bad situations, thinking that the good times are yet to come in the future without taking any efforts. Indeed, if a person is doing an unsatisfactory job, they fear that crying over it will make them lose their employment. Even though the working hours are long, heavy workload and low pay, they believe that this job will help them to support their family expenses. For instance, most of the middle-class families are adjusting to all the circumstances which they face in their daily lives and also teaching the same to their children. On the other hand, changing the set of circumstances is very difficult, but possible, because humans have the capacity to make any situation turn upside down. Moreover, they might face troubles at the beginning, but eventually they will taste the flavour of success. For example, my friend was working in a start-up company for a low salary and faced heavy work pressure, but she wanted to modify her state, so she started attending interviews in other global and MNC’s. Initially she had faced a lot of struggles, but finally she got an offer in an MNC with a good hike and she is very happy. To conclude, we must “fight tooth and nail” to achieve our goals and turn our situations better rather than just accepting our fate, because our lives must be a role model to the younger generation.