Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of the society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In today's era, most of the people showing interest towards painting, sculptures, dance as a basic thing in their life and feel as a stress release from their day-to-day hectic busy schedule. In my opinion, these play a significant role both in elderly people and youngsters who have good taste and passion in these arts and dance. This essay will elucidate the importance and reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, In this present world, due to the increase in modern inventions in almost every field like automobiles, electronics, household appliances, the work burden has reduced to a little extent. Even though, in addition to that, some people are showing concern in arts and sculptures to get stress free from their busy office works. For example, In India, the majority of the people show interest in fine arts like Bharatanatyam, Kathakali, etc.. The enjoyment and feel stress reliever. Secondly, Most of the schools introducing at least two classes of this cultural activity per week. So that children will feel relief from the studies and will show interest and enthusiasm towards these cultural activities like singing and dancing etc.. For example, In most of the developing countries, researchers have revealed that if we inculcate the arts and cultural activities as a part in their daily timetable, it will improve their concentration towards studies. In conclusion, I strongly agree that art and music even today play an indispensable role in most of the individuals. And it is necessary that today's generation should also show enthusiasm and learn. It is our responsibility as parents and teachers to explain the importance and allow them to learn these fine arts if they are really interested.