A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Technology has a great effect on our lives. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of technology and provide a logical conclusion. The main advantages of technology are getting information and knowledge about anything easily and saving time as well as effort. Firstly, by using the internet on the computer, it is extremely easy to search for any information rather than using dictionaries or searching for something using scientific books. For instance, I usually search for some definitions of hydrology using the internet instead of scientific books. I see that it is worth it and gives enough information. Secondly, Working and doing tasks on the computer saves so much effort, time and money. For example, I always use some engineering softwares like AutoCAD to finish my complicated tasks. No need to buy pencils or pens to draw and spend more time to finish tasks. In contrast, Technology has some major disadvantages like wasting time on computer and affecting our physical bodies. Using computers in playing video games and watching restricted videos for a long period of time may result in wasting a lot of time, Moreover, it affects our physical activities as we usually use computers when we are at rest. However I think proper management and correct usage of technology can eliminate these disadvantages. To Conclude, Although Technology has certain disadvantages like wasting of time and affecting our physical activities, it has extremely positive impacts like saving a lot of time and getting information easily. I believe that these benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks.