Some people think that hardworking and determination are the key factors for being successful in life. Other people feel that other factors are important.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two schools of thoughts about the success in life, some believe that hard work and devotion are the key factors, whereas a few have an opinion that other factors, like luck, play a role in it as well. In my opinion, I agree with the former group as toiling hard with determination is must to achieve the goal. Firstly, achieving a specific target requires continuous effort which must be focused and full of dedication, as God help those who help themselves, and I also support this idea. If a person wants to be successful, initially he has to set a specific goal, then he should start toiling day and night. This, on the one hand, will give him a right direction, while, on the other hand, will pave his path towards glory. For instance, all the top leaders of the world were dedicated workers and burnt the midnight oil to climb the leader of success. Secondly, a group of people believe that destiny plays a strong role. They are of the opinion that being famous is written in the fate of a person whether he strives for it or not. Furthermore, the concept of divine help has also strengthened this belief of luck. This will, ultimately, make people lazy and idle as they will be kept waiting for a miracle to happen. For example, history is full of stories about nations, who are now extinct, as they waited for some unknown help and did nothing for themselves. To conclude, I believe that there is no gain without pain, so it's must to strive hard with full force to achieve the glorious position.