Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

Long working time than before had numerous controversies and attracted the public's attention. There is an imbalance between work and life, which leads to more pressure. There are several reasons leading to this situation and I will suggest some ways that could be taken to tackle this problem. Firstly, they cannot achieve a work-life balance. Employees need to spend more time on work which means less rest and leisure moments, this certainly affects their motivation for careers. For instance, overtime jobs may not even get overpaid and compensation fares by their employers. This will also affect the working atmosphere, which hinders the efficiency of tasks. Secondly, mental health depletion is another factor we need to consider. Focus is required during working hours, and a lot of administrative or other tasks we need to complete. Longer working hours hinder the mental health growth of people, it is because their brains cannot rest completely. For example, a well-known American Scientist, Einstein once said that mental health is important to achieve job stability and efficiency. There are several ways that can alleviate this situation. The first method is to hold staff bonding activity regularly. This allows an opportunity for employees to relax and relieve their stress during some fascinating activities, such as playing escape rooms and bowling. Meanwhile, these team activities can also build stronger bonding and company spirit. The second method is to make amendments to the working schedule and holidays. Since people need to work longer hours each day, the employer may consider four working days in the final week of each month. This lets employees have a bonus day to retreat themselves from a stressed working environment. In conclusion, work-life balance is very crucial for us to maintain productivity, efficiency and effectiveness. Although long working hours are stressful for us, we also need to find ways to relieve our pressure in order to sustain good mental and physical well-being.