The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many countries in this world era in a race to achieve their aim with science. The key to many problems humans face is science to reduce hunger, find new cures and create a better economy. There is a crucial argument that the public should have priority and the essential goal of scientists is to make humans live better. In this essay, I will examine why I agree with this statement. To begin with, the scientist's development benefits the population's lives. Many invented cures and discoveries of technology bring humanity to a new era. For example, a hundred years ago, someone who was infected by the flu was close to dying because of the lack of cures and no knowledge about them. However, scientists invented Antibiotics that make us adapt and live side by side with the flu. So, the number of deaths due to the flu has decreased last years. As a result, science safe many lives Furthermore, there are many countries, especially in Africa and Asia suffer from invalid lands for agriculture but scientists took their science and knowledge advantages and made many experiments on greens, so they help poor lands to make them valid. For Instance, In Egypt, there is a place with poor land conditions. These days, there are many people who are able to grow plants and vegetables. This helps societies to improve their lives by growing their own food. In conclusion, people should be aware of the benefits that scientists have and appreciate. Without scientists, the world will be destroyed.