People nowadays are used to “throw away” items which means that they use them a in short time and throw it away. What do you think is the cause and the problems it may lead to?

We may have heard of a concept titled “fast consumption” that means people are used to throwing away their items after a transient usage. In contrast with our predecessors, it’s hard for us to keep using the same gadgets. But why this happened is worth thinking about. In my experience, the first reason for the spending habit is the industrialization which has made the supply of products abundant. As a result, the price of these products plunged into a low level within easy reach of those on a moderate income. Besides, the fashion industry may be responsible for it in a large portion as vogue companies make use of the medium and social media to promote their delicate designed products. Under the temptations of streaming online shops, for example, Taobao, consumer's buy more things than anytime before the online shopping age. As the consequence of our spending behaviours, the planet is suffering from the melting glaciers, the rise of sea level, the climbing temperature. That’s because we spend more energy and resources to fill our demands when the speed of swapping goods has been accelerated so fast. But it also has a positive impact on our economy. With the economic downward, fast consumption can prompt residential costs, and help increase GDP. In conclusion, people face more lures and they can also afford to buy these attractive items, so there is no doubt this phenomenon should have happened. Meanwhile, this spending habit facilitated the growth of the economy, but it also brought side effects to our society.