Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example for your own knowledge or experience.

The last 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in the popularity of remote working. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether working from home is more beneficial than travelling to work or it should be banned. Although there are valid arguments to the contrary, in this essay I would contend that the advantages of working from home are incomparable with drawbacks. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that despite the risk of social isolation working from home would lead to a plunge in traffic congestion as well as air pollution. So, working from home could lead to a decline in the amount of carbon footprint. According to the statistics, working from home during the pandemic Corona-Viruses, reduced the amount of traffic by 50%, and consequently caused a fall in air pollution by up to 30% in 2021. Also, these results lead to a dramatic decrease in ailments related to air pollution like Asthma and lung cancer. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favour of this issue is the convenience for employed parents who tend to have an eye on their children while they are working. Salient examples of this could be computer engineers architects or teachers, who could fulfil their parental tasks alongside professional duties with the help of the Internet and Email. Admittedly, rather than wasting time commuting, people could dedicate that time to their own interests for example exercising or meditating. By way of conclusion, although working from home would lead to some difficulties, I believe that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages. Thus, taking regulations to institutionalize this method of working from home is likely to contribute to appealing benefits.