Nowadays, people have developed poor eating habits and do not eat balanced diet. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest possible solutions to control this.

Recently, many people around the world are facing difficulties in maintaining well diets and prefer to eat processed food or drink flavoured beverages. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this and also put forward a number of solutions. There are many reasons why the public has poor and unbalanced diets. One important factor is that the time constraints many people face today have led them to cook instant food. For example, a businessman who eats ramen noodles in cups only with an electric kettle in the office finds it hard to eat something healthy between meetings with clients. Furthermore, knowledge about nutrition and what constitutes a health-promoting meal is still limited for many people. To exemplify, inhabitants in rural areas has never been exposed to the concept of four healthy five perfect. Consequently, they only eat to relieve hunger without realising the nutritional value of their daily intake. However, there are some various things to address the development of bad eating habits among residents. Firstly, arranging a daily schedule is needed to improve a healthy lifestyle, including balanced diets. For instance, office workers should make a timetable and schedule time in the morning to prepare a salad for breakfast before going to the office. Secondly, the government can hold seminar programs or counselling for people from walks of life. To illustrate, the Ministry of Health holds educational sessions for households about the importance of nutritional well-being. As a result, residents will become more aware of their consumption habits. In conclusion, the reasons behind poor eating habits include time constraints and uneducated population. Possible solutions include planning schedule so people can have moments to cook balanced meals. Moreover, the government should be involved in educating the public.