Many companies use advertising to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make advertisement effective? Is it good or bad thing for the society?

These days are the days of advertisements all over the world. Several companies are advertising to raise their sales. There are two main factors which make adverts better. In my opinion, it has both pros and cons for the community. On the one hand, social media such as Facebook, Instragram, YouTube plays a significant role in making the publicity superior. Nowadays, people are using internet for almost every reason, including entertainment, household chores, office works, thesis and interacting with kiths and kins. Therefore, when they will see a newly introduced products poster, then, they do not take second to buy such items. For instance, last month, my uncle mobile phone got damaged. However, after some days when he saw an advertisement of newly introduced Samsung phone on television. Then, he was immediately visited to stone's throw away market to buy it. Furthermore, renowned actors, singers, models, dancers commence to advertise various brand products that might encourage the purchaser. Actually, most of the youth prefer to use the same products which were advertised by their eminent stars. As a result, consumer's might be grown up and company gain a lot of benefits via propaganda. On the other hand, commercials brings both positive and negative effects in the population. Initially, every person cannot afford high priced goods.Even though, some products seem good on an announcement, they are not durable and become low quality. This way, it cheats the people and develop negative impacts on society. Moreover, celebrities gain an ample of money by doing commercials. Then, this money circulates all over the country and assists the development of the nation. Similarly, it makes citizens aware about the new items arrived at the market. In conclusion, social media and roles of well-known personalities helps to grow sales via adverts. Likewise, it carries both merits and drawbacks for the community.